Location

Itinerary by car from the Airport to Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Time of route : 36 minutes
Route : N 4
Distance : 39,5 km
  •  Airport of Guadeloupe - Pôle Caraïbes (PTP) N 5, Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe
  • 1. Head southeast toward Rue Ernest Pallas (270 m)
  •  2. Turn left at Rue Ernest Pallas (62 m)
  •  3. Turn right at Rue Pompilius Keller (250 m)
  • 4. Continue straight onto Bvd de la Rénovation/D125 (900 m)
  •  5. Slight right onto the ramp to N 1 (150 m)
  •  6. Turn right at N 1 (2,2 km)
  • 7. Continue onto N 4 (33,5 km)
  •  8. Turn right at D 118 (900 m)
  •  9. Turn right (220 m)
  •  Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf Avenue De L'Europe, St Francois 97118, Guadeloupe 97118

Accommodation

Classic Room Golf or Pool view

43 rooms equipped with air conditioning, phone, TV, a safety box, 2 twin beds or a double bed (possibility of adding a baby cot), TV, tub bathroom and WC, hair-dryer, terrace with a table and chairs. Wi Fi is available in the rooms, in extra....

Voir Plus

Duplex Room Golf or Pool view

11 duplexes equipped with air conditioning, phone, TV, a safety box, 2 twin beds or double bed (possibility of adding a baby cot), tub bathroom and WC, hair-dryer, terrace with table and chairs. Wi Fi is available in the rooms, in extra.   Dup...

Voir Plus


Restaurant

Restauration

You will have American breakfast to a table next to the swimming-pool, in an exotic plants setting. 7:00 to 10:00 am For lunch and dinner, Bwa CHik Hotel and Golf has no restaurants, but you will love dining under the stars and enjoy varied local food in surrounding restaurants.   The bar of the hotel "Birdy" is open daily from 12 h00 to 23 h30. Every Thursday evening between 18:30 and 20:00 you can enjoy a cocktail in a relaxed Jazz.

Golf

Presentation of Golf

Founded in 1978 and completely renovated in late 2010, the St. François golf is a clever course, catching the first 6 holes, but very playable on the 12 following. The amenities that are playing the bunkers, artificial lakes, trees and hills, are carefully placed in a full itinerary and attractive.
 
A original course and a great diversity
The St. François Golf is an 18 hole, par 71 course designed by Robert Trent Jones Senior. It is a course while fluidity and ease, no trees, it leaves room for imagination on the end of the first nine holes. The route is relatively flat with the capricious winds can significantly change the way you play. The last nine holes reveal some interesting technical challenges justifying the new slope (difficulty) of yellow balls: 133 (instead of 127 previously), largely due to some water points skillfully constructed and departures slightly modified.
 
Described as homogeneous by connoisseurs, it offers harmoniously to the full range of golf shots. Its 'playability' can vary radically depending on the nature and direction of trade winds, the metronome will and genuine charm of the Caribbean golf courses. Ergonomics ideal for both golf tourism than competition. Slots in the most enjoyable game remain the morning and late afternoon.
  
Open all year, this course offers the full range of golf benefits, formulas for learning course books developed through the restoration and rental use. Here golf adapts to the customer and as always golf at the end the only remaining desire is again.
 
Incomparable Environment
Located in the heart of a tourist area, golf is one of the showcases of the seaside resort of Saint Francis. The many hotels, marina, casino, restaurants and shops are organized as a village in the village, allowing easy transition from sail to greens or at the restaurant by foot.
The county airport next to the golf opens the doors of its neighboring islands and their friends to golf courses within 45 minutes (St Kitts, Martinique, St. Lucia ..)
  
The course is located 30 minutes from the region Pointe a Pitre / Abymes / Bay Mahault. The distance for players living outside St. François is not prohibitive.
 
Club House
The Saint François Golf has been equiped with a quite new Club House. The establishment opened even to the not golfer. It proposes a formula luxury brasserie for the lunch, and a gastronomic card for the dinner. Besides the traditional services that are the Caddy Store and the Pro Shop, the Club House is equiped of a "Wellness Center", a "Club" and a multifunctional conference room.
 
Organization and Operation
Golf is open every day of the year from 7:00 to 18:30 (except January 1 and May 1). Access to the course is authorized licensees, the possession of the card is recommended.
 
Two professionals golfer are avalaible every day of the week to give you individual courses, in group, or in the form of training course.

Situation

Itinéraire en voiture de l'Aéroport vers Bwa Chik Hôtel & Golf
Temps de parcours : 36 minutes
Route : N 4
Distance : 39,5 km
  •  Aéroport de Guadeloupe - Pôle Caraïbes (PTP) N 5, Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe
  • 1. Prendre la direction sud-est vers Rue Ernest Pallas (270 m)
  •  2. Tourner à gauche sur Rue Ernest Pallas (62 m)
  •  3. Tourner à droite à Rue Pompilius Keller (250 m)
  • 4. Continuer tout droit sur Bvd de la Rénovation/D125 (900 m)
  •  5. Prendre vers N 1 légèrement à droite (150 m)
  •  6. Tourner à droite sur N 1 (2,2 km)
  • 7. Continuer sur N 4 (33,5 km)
  •  8. Tourner à droite sur D 118 (900 m)
  •  9. Tourner à droite (220 m)
  •  Bwa Chik Hôtel & Golf Avenue De L'Europe, St Francois 97118, Guadeloupe 97118
Hébergement

Chambre Classique Vue Golf ou Piscine

Les chambres sont équipées de : climatisation individuelle, salle de bain avec baignoire et WC, téléphone, 2 lits jumeaux ou un grand lit (possibilité de rajouter un lit bébé) télévision,...

Voir Plus

Chambre Duplex Vue Golf ou Piscine

Les duplex sont équipés : d'une chambre à l'étage en mezzanine et d'un canapé lit pour 2 personnes en bas donnant sur la terrasse, climatisation individuelle, salle de bain avec baignoire et WC, téléph...

Voir Plus
Restaurants & Bars

Restauration

Près de la piscine, dans un décor de plantes exotiques, service du petit déjeuner Américain de 7h30 à 10h.   Il n'y a pas de restauration à l'hôtel aussi pour vos déjeuners et dîners, profitez à pied des nombreux restaurants de proximité où vous pourrez déguster la cuisine traditionnelle créole.   Le bar de l'hôtel le "Birdy" est ouvert tous les jours de 12 h00 à 23 h30. Tous les jeudi soir entre 18h30 et 20h00 venez déguster un cocktail dans une ambiance Jazz.

Golf

Présentation du Golf

Crée en 1978 et entièrement rénové fin 2010, le Golf de Saint-François est un parcours astucieux, accrocheur sur les 6 premiers trous mais très jouable sur les 12 suivants. Les agréments de jeu que sont les bunkers, les lacs artificiels, les arbres et les pentes, judicieusement disposés en font un parcours complet et attrayant.
 
Un parcours original et d'une grande diversité
Le golf de Saint François est un parcours 18 trous, par 71 dessiné par Robert TRENT JONES Sénior. C’est un parcours tout en fluidité et aisance, peu arboré, il laisse place à l’imagination sur la fin des neufs premiers trous. C’est un tracé relativement plat dont les alizés capricieuses peuvent modifier considérablement la façon de jouer. Les neufs derniers trous révèlent quelques défis techniques intéressants justifiant le nouveau slope (difficulté) des boules jaunes : 133 (au lieu de 127 auparavant) ; en grande partie grâce à quelques points d’eau savamment agencés et des départs légèrement modifiés.
 
Qualifié d’homogène par les connaisseurs, il s’offre harmonieusement à toute la palette des coups de golf. Sa « jouabilité » peut varier radicalement selon la nature et la direction des alizés, véritable arbitre et métronome du charme des golfs caribéens. Son ergonomie convient aussi bien au golf touristique qu’à la compétition. Les créneaux les plus agréables au jeu restent la matinée et la fin d’après midi. 
 
Ouvert toute l’année, ce parcours offre la palette complète des prestations golfiques, des formules d’apprentissage aux carnets de parcours aménagés en passant par la restauration et les locations d’usage. Ici le golf s’adapte au client et comme toujours au golf. A la fin, la seule envie qui reste c’est recommencer. 
 
Un environnement incomparable
Situé au cœur d’une zone touristique, le golf constitue une des vitrines de la station balnéaire de Saint François. Les nombreux Hôtels, la marina, le Casino, les restaurants et les boutiques s’organisent comme un village dans le village, permettant de passer aisément de la voile aux greens ou au restaurant à pied.
L’aérodrome départemental jouxtant le golf ouvre les portes de ses îles voisines et leurs golfs amis à moins de 45 minutes (St Kitts, Martinique, Sainte Lucie..)
 
Le golf se trouve à 30 minutes de la région Pointe à Pitre / Abymes / Baie Mahault, regroupant le tiers de la population. La distance pour les joueurs habitant hors Saint François n’est donc pas rédhibitoire.
 
Club House
Le golf de Saint François vient de se doter d'un tout nouveau Club House. L'établissement ouvert même au non golfeur, propose une formule  brasserie de luxe au déjeuner, et une carte gastronomique pour le diner.
En plus des services traditionnels que sont le Caddy Store et le Pro Shop, le Club House est équipé d'un espace "Bien Etre" d'un espace "Club" et d'une salle de conférence multifonctionnelle.
 
Organisation et fonctionnement
Le golf est ouvert tous les jours de l’année de 7h00 à 18h30 ( a l'exception du 1er janvier et du 1er Mai).
L’accès au parcours est autorisé aux licenciés, la possession de la carte est recommandée.
 
Deux professionnels du golf sont disponibles tous les jours de la semaine pour vous donner des cours individuels, en groupe ou sous forme de stage.